How Do I ...
Online Services
Public Records
State of the Environment
Air Quality
Air Quality Data
Contact Us
Air Quality Monitoring
Hot Topics
Code Enforcement
Geospatial Information Services
General Info
Online Services
GIS Data Center
Custom Map Shop
Solid Waste
Compost Central Relocation
Recycling Drop Off Centers
School & Kids Recycle Corner
Keep Mecklenburg Beautiful
Solid Waste Management Plan
Ordinances and Regulations
Waste Management Advisory Board
Landfill Account Payments
Contact Us
Water and Land Resources
Contact Us
About Us
Frequently Called Numbers
About Us
Reduce Energy Consumption
Online Services

Environmental Policy Coordinating Council

The Environmental Policy Coordinating Council (EPCC) is a citizen advisory council formed in 2004 to provide advisory services to the Mecklenburg County Board of Commissioners, specifically with regard to compiling and prioritizing important and strategic environmental issues the advisory boards, City, County and Towns are facing and/or addressing within the County.

Membership of the EPCC is comprised of Mecklenburg County:

Chair of the Air Quality Commission,
Chair of the Waste Management Advisory Board,
Chair of the Stormwater Advisory Committee,
Chair of the Planning Commission,
Chair of the Zoning Board of Adjustment,
Chair of the Park and Recreation Commission, and
Chair of the Building Development Commission.

Additionally, the EPCC consists of the following members by invitation:

A representative of the Lake Norman Marine Commission,
A representative of the Mt. Island Lake Marine Commission,
A representative of the Lake Wylie Marine Commission,
A representative of the Mecklenburg-Union Metropolitan Planning Organization,
Chair of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Utilities Committee,
Chair of the Transit Services Advisory Committee,
A representative from the City of Charlotte,
A representative from the Town of Huntersville,
A representative from the Town of Matthews,
A representative from the Town of Cornelius,
A representative from the Town of Pineville,
A representative from the Town of Davidson, and
A representative from the Town of Mint Hill.

Vacancies occurring in the membership of the EPCC shall be filled by the individual Boards, Commissions, Committees or Groups represented on the EPCC. The Chair is appointed by the Mecklenburg County Board of Commissioners for a term of three (3) years.

The EPCC holds a minimum of semi-annual meetings. Notification for meetings is posted at least ten (10) days prior to the date of scheduled meetings.

Questions or requests for information regarding the EPCC should be forwarded to Heidi Pruess, Mecklenburg County Environmental Policy Administrator.


Printed from: