CDOT Requests
Frequently Used CDOT Services
Citizen Services
Print this PageSite Feedback
Bicycle Advisory Committee


The Charlotte City Council approved the City/County Bicycle Advisory Committee (BAC) on Sept. 13, 1999, by virtue of approving the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Bicycle Transportation Plan. The BAC consists of 11 members - six appointed by City Council, two appointed by the County Commission and three appointed by the Mayor's office.

BAC terms are staggered with terms being three years. Council and Mayoral appointees must be residents of Charlotte and County appointees must be residents of Mecklenburg County. All must have an interest in bicycling as a form of transportation.

The BAC is an advisory body to City Council. The committee reviews bicycle plans and makes recommendations on implementing the policies and policy strategies. The BAC also recommends appropriate action to the City Council and County Commission on bicycle transportation issues.

Bicycle Advisory Committee Members Photo

2015 Bicycle Advisory Committee members (left to right):
Cindy Bean, Svend Deal, Elizabeth Swanzy-Parker, Haley Beaupre, Jane Cacchione, Andy Pike, Martin Zimmerman, Jess Cochran. 

Not pictured: Paul Benton, Chris Gladora and Don Pomeroy

Regular meetings are held the fourth Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in Conference Room 266 on the second floor of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Government Center at Fourth and Davidson streets. 

Apply for Mayoral BAC Seat
Apply for City Council BAC Seat
Apply for County BAC S​eat​

Bicycle Advisory Committee Members 

Council Appointed:

Mayor Appointed:

County Appointed:

Haley Beaupre, ChairPaul BentonDon Pomeroy, Chair
Chris Gladora​Elizabeth Swanzy-ParkerJulie Jaksic​
Adam Raskoskie1 Vacant
Martin Zimmerman 
Robert Boyer
1 Vacant