About Us
Command Staff
Apparatus
Employment Opportunities
Print this PageSite Feedback
Fire Prevention Bureau Staff

 
Fire Marshal:                                                                   Deputy Fire Marshal:
 
Deputy Chief Rob Kinniburgh                                            Jonathan Leonard 
Office: 704-336-2478                                                       Office: 704-336-8374
rkinniburgh@ci.charlotte.nc.us                                          jpleonard@ci.charlotte.nc.us 
 
 
The inspection divisions listed below make up the New Construction Division, North Division, South Division, Plans Review Division and Special Events Division. There are 4 specialized teams that are responsible for specialized types of inspections, as indicated. To request an inspection, contact the main office at 704-336-2101.  

New Construction and Plans Review Division:
 
Calvin Wright - Senior Fire Inspector (New Construction Division/Plans Review Supervisor) 
Office: 704-336-8382
 
Steve Dolschenko (New Construction) - Cell 704-995-3242 - sdolschenko@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Dallas Garrett (New Construction) - Cell: 704-562-8697 - dgarrett@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Garret Harrold (New Construction) - Cell: 704-995-4571 - gharrold@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Colin Triming (New Construction) - Cell: 704-562-5286 - ctriming@ci.charlotte.nc.us 
 
Jeffory Wright (Lead Plans Examiner) - Office: 704-432-1752 - jswright@ci.charlotte.nc.us 
 
Nader Fahami (Plans Examiner) - Office: 704-336-3812 - nfahami@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Ashley Riggins (Plans Examiner) - Cell: 704-877-4750 - ariggins@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
  
North Division:
 
Jimmy Thompson - Senior Fire Inspector (North Division Supervisor) 
Office: 704-336-8513
 
Andrea Adamson - Cell: 704-534-2982 - aadamson@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Tyler Dickson - Cell: 704-619-5317 - tdickson@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Don Dishno - Cell: 704-579-9878 - ddishno@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Stephen Guthrie (School Insp. - South Div.) - Cell: 704-995-3248 - sguthrie@ci.charlotte.nc.us 

Jimmy Meyers - Cell: 704-619-5303 - jmeyers@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Sheila Sullivan (School Insp. - North Div.) - Cell: 704-995-3247 - ssullivan@ci.charlotte.nc.us 

Claude Wilson - Cell: 704-622-0384 - cwilson@ci.charlotte.nc.us

David Williamson - Cell: 704562-8724 - dwilliamson@ci.charlotte.nc.us


South Division:
 
Kevin Miller - Senior Fire Inspector (South Division Supervisor) 
Cell: 704- 995-3246
 
Ed Bair - Cell: 704-995-3240 - ebair@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Raul Cabrera - Cell: 704-995-3250 - rcabrera@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Adam Cloninger - Cell: 704-995-7446 - acloninger@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
David Cobb - Cell: 704-249-9473 - dcobb@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Kevin Starnes (Hazardous Facilities Insp. - South Div.) - Cell: 980-722-1499 - kstarnes@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Tim Basham (Hazardous Facilities Insp. - North Div.) - Cell: 704-995-3249 - tbasham@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Jessie Horton (Institutional Facilities Insp. - South Div.)- Cell: 704-995-3657 - jhorton@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Leigh Kish (Institutional Facilities Insp. - North Div.) - Cell: 704-995-3243 - lkish@ci.charlotte.nc.us

Fred Lowery - Cell: 704-562-9053 - flowery@ci.charlotte.nc.us 
 
 
Special Events Division:
 
Dale Carter - Senior Inspector (Special Events Supervisor/Administrative Staff Supervisor)
Office: 704-336-8800
 
Kim Allred - Cell: 704-426-0054 - kallred@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
David Conrad - Cell: 704-534-2922 - dconrad@ci.charlotte.nc.us 
 
Aseelah "Cee Cee" Hall (Office/Permitting) - Office: 704-336-2119 - amhall@ci.charlotte.nc.us
 
Simmie Ford (Office Staff) - Office: 704-336-2101 - sford@ci.charlotte.nc.us


The following inspector is assigned as the Water Supply Coordinator for the Fire Department. For fire hydrant tests/flow requests, contact:
 
Butch Williams - Office: 704-336-6783 - prwilliams@ci.charlotte.nc.us  
 
 
Fire Department Permits:
 
Aseelah M. Hall 
Office Assistant V
Office: 704-336-2119
 
 
For any information not listed above, contact the Fire Prevention Bureau at:
704-336-2101
 
For smoke detector requests, call:
704-336-2697