Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Westover Division

1540 West Blvd.  Charlotte, NC 28208   phone: 704.432.2442   fax: 704.432.2445

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

Westover map

view division map

 Westover Division Commander
 Captain Smith Captain Gerald Smith

phone: 704-432-2442

email: gsmith@cmpd.org
                                                           
There are 88 police officers, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 7 Sergeants, 1 Investigative Technician and a Captain assigned to the division. Our Investigative Technician works Monday through Friday from 8am to 5pm and assists walk in customers.
      The Westover Division occupies 16.5 square miles of west Charlotte. This division includes several older and historic areas, as well as commercial and industrial sites. The Westover Division office is currently located at 1540 West Blvd at the intersection of West Boulevard and Remount Road in the Westover Shopping Center. 
 
 
 


 

  Westover Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Barron
view response area

Lieutenant 
Mike Barron
phone: 704-432-2442
email:
mbarron@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators - 704-432-2442
Officer Cole Beamer
wbeamer@cmpd.org

Officer Chris Herron
eherron@cmpd.org
 


 Response Area 2

Lt. Watson
view response area

Lieutenant 
Shawn Mitchell
phone: 704-432-2442
email:
tmitchell@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter
Community Coordinators - 704-432-2442 Officer Matt Montgomery
mmontgomery@cmpd.org

 
 
   


 Response Area 3

Lt. Gwaltney
view response area

Lieutenant 
Thomas Gwaltney
phone: 704-432-2442
email:
tgwaltney@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter
Community Coordinators - 704-432-2442 Officer Shabeer Mohammad
smohammad@cmpd.org 
 
 

 


Investigative Technician
Gina Black
Phone: 704-432-2442
Email: gblack@cmpd.org


The Westover Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the Westover Division Office 704-432-2442.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News