Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
North Tryon Division

4045 North Tryon Street, Suite B  Charlotte, NC 28202   phone: 704.336.8398   fax: 704.432.2465

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

North Tryon map

view division map

 North Tryon Division Commander
 Captain Rob Dance Captain Rob Dance

phone: 704-353-1110

email: rdance@cmpd.org
                                                           
There are 87 Officers, 7 Sergeants, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 1 Investigative Technician and a Captain assigned to the division.
      The North Tryon Division comprises nearly 13.4 square miles of historic and older communities, including a strong commercial and industrial presence in north Charlotte. The office is located at 4045 N. Tryon Street Suite B, in the same building as the Sugar Creek Library, near the intersection with Sugar Creek Road. 
 
 


 

  North Tryon Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Durant
view response area

Lieutenant 
Steven Durant
phone: 704-336-8398
email:
sdurant@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
Officer Argenis Contreras
Email: acontreras@cmpd.org
Phone: 704-336-8398


Cochrane Middle School
School Resource Officer Matt Blanchett
Email: mblanchett@cmpd.org
Phone: 704-724-6040 
 


 Response Area 2

Lt. Harless
view response area

Lieutenant 
Jeffrey Harless
phone: 704-336-8398
email:
jharless@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
Officer Mike Doan
Email: mdoan@cmpd.org 
Phone:704-336-8398

Officer Brad Dunn
Email: bdunn@cmpd.org
Phone: 704-336-8398
  
 
 
 
 
 
 


 Response Area 3

Lt. Schul
view response area

Lieutenant 
Ken Schul
phone: 704-336-8398
email:
kschul@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
Officer Greg Altizer
Phone: 704-336-8398
Email: galtizer@cmpd.org 

Officer Reggie Gilmore
Phone: 704-336-8398
Email: rgilmore@cmpd.org


Martin Luther King Middle School
School Resource Officer Steve Maye
Email: smaye@cmpd.org 
Phone: 704-724-6002 
 



Spanish Liaison Officer
Officer Rene Quiles
Phone: 704-336-5522
rquiles@cmpd.org

Investigative Technician:
Doris Rice
Phone:  704-336-8398
drice@cmpd.org


The North Tryon Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the North Tryon Division Office 704-336-8398.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News