Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
North Division

10430-R Harris Oaks Blvd.  Charlotte, NC 28202   phone: 704.432.3801   fax: 704.432.3804

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

North map

view division map

 North Division Commander
 Captain Rod Golding Captain Rod Golding

phone: 704-432-3801

email: rgolding@cmpd.org
                                                           
 The Division is allocated 1 Captain, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 7 Sergeants, 90 Officers and 1 Investigative Technician. Division personnel are assigned to a variety of assignments including patrol, community coordinators, investigations, lake enforcement and school resource officers.
      The North Division covers approximately 94 square miles and has an estimated population of 75,725. The Division is also responsible for enforcement and safety on two area lakes, Norman and Mountain Island.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

  North Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Foley
view response area

Lieutenant 
Brian Foley
phone: 704-432-3801
email:
bfoley@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
Officer Darrell Meadows
dmeadows@cmpd.org

Officer Dana Lewis
dlewis@cmpd.org

For Information regaring the Lake Norman & Mountain Island Lake use the link below:
Lake Norman & Mountain Island Lake

 
 


 Response Area 2

Lt. Huber
view response area

Lieutenant 
Steve Huber
phone: 704-432-3801
email:
mhuber@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators
Officer Ryan Kowaleski
rkowaleski@cmpd.org

Officer Stephen Powers
spowers@cmpd.org

For Information regarding the Lake Norman & Mountain Island Lake use the link below:
Lake Norman & Mountain Island Lake
 
 
 


 Response Area 3

Lt. Thornton
view response area

Lieutenant 
John Thornton
phone: 704-432-3801
email:
jthornton@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators
Officer Michael Travis
mtravis@cmpd.org

Officer Bob Roberts
rroberts@cmpd.org

School Resource Officer
Ranson Middle School -
Officer Charles Artis
cartis@cmpd.org
704-724-5899
 



Lake Enforcement Unit
Lakes Enforcement Supervisor
Sergeant Mark Faulkenberry
Phone: 704-432-3815
Email: mfaulkenberry@cmpd.org

Lake Enforcement: 704-896-2185

School Resource Officer Supervisor


The North Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the North Division Office 704-432-3801.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News