Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Metro Division
 

1118 Beatties Ford Road  Charlotte, NC 28216   phone: 704.336.8300   fax: 704.432.3138

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

Metro map

view division map

 Metro Division Commander
 Captain Harris Captain Michael Harris
phone: 704-336-8293

email: mharris2@cmpd.org
                                                           
There are 92 Officers, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 7 Sergeants, 1 Investigative Technician, and a Captain assigned to the division.
      The Metro Division comprises 13.3 square miles of historic and older communities with diverse populations, including a strong commercial and industrial presence in northwest Charlotte. 
 
 


 

  Metro Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Farrell
view response area

Lieutenant 
Will Farrell
phone: 704-432-3136
email:
wfarrell@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Communities served: Dillehay Courts, Double Oaks, Druid Hills, Genesis Park, Graham Heights, J.T. Williams, Lockwood, Tryon Meadows, Park @ Oaklawn and Greenville communities

Community Coordinators
Officer Paul Blackwood
pblackwood@cmpd.org

Officer Greg McTigue
gmctigue@cmpd.org

School Resource Officers
Walter G. Byers School
Officer D. Georgion 
dgeorgion@cmpd.org
704-247-0833 
 
Right Choices Alternative School
Officer A. G. Brown
abrown4@cmpd.org
704-724-5800
 
 
 
 
 


 Response Area 2

Lt. Cochran
view response area

Lieutenant 
Spence Cochran
phone: 704-432-3136
email:
rcochran@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Communities served: Cindy Park, Dalebrook, Friendship Village, Garden Park, Lincoln Heights, McCrorey Heights, Northwood Estates, Northwood Hills, Oaklawn Park, Oakview Terrace, Seversville, Smallwood, Tarlton Hills, Taylor Ave., University Park North and Washington Heights

Community Coordinators
Officer David Hudson
dhudson1@cmpd.org

Officer Paul Ensminger
pensminger@cmpd.org

School Resource Officers
Northwest School of the Arts
Officer Kenisha Mobley
kfree@cmpd.org 
980-343-5500

West Charlotte High School
Officer Maurice Pharr
mpharr@cmpd.org
704-724-5828
 


 Response Area 3

Lt. Hollar
view response area

Lieutenant 
Blake Hollar
phone: 704-432-3136
email:
bhollar@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Communities served: Ashley Park, Camp Greene, Eleanor Heights, Enderly Park, Lakewood, Marlboro Woods, Parkview and Wesley Heights

Community Coordinators
Officer Norma McKee
nmckee@cmpd.org

Officer Carolyn Pierce
cpierce1@cmpd.org

School Resource Officers
Ashley Park Pre-K to 8 School
Officer Wende Kerl
wkerl@cmpd.org


Phillip O. Berry High School
Officer Montray Gilchrist
mgilchrist@cmpd.org
704-724-5891
 
 
 
 
 



Investigative Technician
Holly Randall Reeves
Phone:  704-336-8300 
Email:  hreeves@cmpd.org


The Metro Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the Metro Division Office 704-336-8300.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News