Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Central Division

119 E. Seventh Street, Suite 2B  Charlotte, NC 28202   phone: 704.336.5729   fax: 704.336.7307

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

Central map

view division map

 Central Division Commander
 Mike Campagna Captain Mike Campagna

phone: 704-336-5729

email: mcampagna@cmpd.org
                                                           
There are 87 sworn Officers, 7 Sergeants, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 1 Captain and 1 Investigative Technician allocated to the Central Division.
The office is located at 119 E. Seventh St., at the corner of E.Seventh and N. College Streets.
      The Central Division comprises nearly 4.2 square miles of business, residential and academic communities. The estimated residential population is 12,632; however, considerable increases are expected over the next several years as at least five large condominium residential towers are opened. Two of the country's largest banks are headquartered in uptown, and Charlotte's principal entertainment venues are here, too. The Central Division is home to three academic institutions: Central Piedmont Community College, Johnson & Wales University and the planned uptown branch of the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. Historic South End is a lively arts community which adds even more diversity. 
 
 


 

  Central Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Moorefield
view response area

Lieutenant 
Bret Balamucki
phone: 704-336-5730
email:
bbalamucki@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators
Officer Mark Rowland
mrowland@cmpd.org

Officer Vinton Simpson
vsimpson@cmpd.org




 
 
 Response Area 2

Lt. Carey
view response area

Lieutenant 
Joseph Carey 
phone: 704-336-5730
email:
jcarey@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter


Community Coordinators
Officer Jennifer Bumgarner
jbumgarner1@cmpd.org

Officer Rick Hough
rhough@cmpd.org




 Response Area 3

Lt. Cunningham
view response area

Lieutenant 
Casey Carver   
phone: 704.336.5730
email:
ccarver@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators
Officer Shawn Franklin
jfranklin1@cmpd.org

Officer Mike King
mking@cmpd.org
cell: 704-200-8974





Entertainment District Supervisor
Sergeant
Phone: 704-336-5729
Email:


Investigative Technician
Azara Ratliff
Phone: 704-336-5729
Email: aratliff@cmpd.org


The Central Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the Central Division Office 704-336-5729.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News