MecklenburgCountyNC.gov
News
How Do I ...
Online Services
Public Records
Departments
Advisory Boards
Agendas/Minutes
Clerk to the Board
Commission Capsules
Committees
County Ordinances
Find Your Commissioner
Meet The Board
Trevor M. Fuller
Dumont Clarke
Pat Cotham
Kim M. Ratliff
Karen Bentley
Vilma Leake
George Dunlap
Matthew Ridenhour
Bill James
Commissioners - Past and Present
Speaker Registration

Board of County Commissioners

The nine-member Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) is the governing body of Mecklenburg County. Partisan elections are held in November of even-numbered years. Six members are elected from single-member districts, and three at-large members are elected by a county-wide vote. Commissioners elect a chairman and vice-chairman during their first meeting each December.

Trevor Fuller


Trevor Fuller

Chairman

Trevor.Fuller@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

704-724-5831

Dumont Clark
Dumont Clarke

Vice Chairman

dumontclarke@mvalaw.com

704-331-1051

Pat Cotham
Pat Cotham

At Large

Pat.Cotham@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

704-336-3866

Kim Ratliff
Kim M. Ratliff

At Large

Kim.Ratliff@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

704-336-2641

Karen Bentley
Karen Bentley

District 1

Karen.Bentley@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

704-432-3997

Vilma Leake
Vilma Leake

District 2

Vilma.Leake@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

704-336 2088

George Dunlap
George Dunlap

District 3

George.Dunlap@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

704-336-4419

Matthew Ridenhour
Matthew Ridenhour

District 5

Matthew.Ridenhour@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov

Bill James
Bill James

District 6

wjames@carolina.rr.com



Printed from:

on: