Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Eastway Division

3024 Eastway Drive  Charlotte, NC 28205   phone: 704.336.8535   fax: 704.336.8538

Central Division

Eastway Division

Freedom Division

Hickory Grove Division

Independence Division

Metro Division

North Division

North Tryon Division

Providence Division

South Division

Steele Creek Division

University City Division

Westover Division
                                      
 
              

Eastway map

view division map

 Eastway Division Commander
 Captain Faulkner-Welch Captain Demetria Faulkner-Welch

phone: 704-336-8396

email: dfaulkner@cmpd.org
                                                           
Currently 1 Captain, 3 Response Area Lieutenants, 7 Sergeants, 92 Officers and 1 Investigative Technician staff the Eastway Division. The office is located at the Eastway Crossing Shopping Center, 3024 Eastway Drive.
      The Eastway Division currently encompasses nearly 10.2 square miles of historic and older communities like Plaza-Midwood, one of Charlotte's oldest neighborhoods. The buildings range from turn-of-the-century factories and blue collar housing to elegant residences and the city's first country club, Charlotte Country Club. The historic North Charlotte Community represents an important phase in the development of the City of Charlotte, and today many of the original cotton and textile mills have been converted into private residences. The Eastway Division includes a strong commercial and international community along the Central Avenue corridor, and Eastland Mall is located here, too. The estimated population is 44,285. 
 
 


 

  Eastway Division Key Staff

The Response Area Team is designed to strengthen ownership and accountability for crime reduction and community safety. It enables officers to become more familiar with the people who live and work there, patterns of crime and suspect behaviors, and community resources that may be leveraged to address crime and quality of life issues.
 

 Response Area 1

Lt. Arrington
view response area

Lieutenant 
Tonya Arrington
phone: 704-336-8535
email:
tarrington@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
These officer also handle drug complaints.

Officer Ted Castano
tcastano@cmpd.org

Officer Dustin Wippel
dwippel@cmpd.org

Officer Richard Reese
rreese@cmpd.org

Officer Marchelle Hoffman
mhoffman@cmpd.org


School Resource Officers
Garinger High School
Officer Timothy Gerald
tgerald@cmpd.org
980-229-0918
 


 Response Area 2

Lt. Wagner
view response area

Lieutenant 
Christian Wagner
phone: 704-336-8535
email:
cwagner@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators
These officers also handle drug complaints.

Officer Dave Artieri
dartieri@cmpd.org

Officer Lance Fusco
lfusco@cmpd.org

Officer Shane Strayer 
sstrayer@cmpd.org

Officer Paul Benloss
pbenloss@cmpd.org


School Resource Officers
Piedmont Open Middle School
Officer Mike Rorie
mrorie@cmpd.org
704-724-5494

Hawthorne High School
Officer Nezzie Barringer
nbarringer1@cmpd.org
704-724-5399 

 


 Response Area 3

Lt. Bryley
view response area

Lieutenant 
Jackie Bryley
phone: 704-336-8535
email:
jbryley@cmpd.org
view current Newsletter

Community Coordinators 
Officer Tricia Edwards 
tedwards@cmpd.org

Officer Wes Propst
jpropst@cmpd.org

Officer Jose Campos
jcampos@cmpd.org

Officer Karl Knudsen
kknudsen@cmpd.org

 
School Resource Officers
Eastway Middle School
Officer Terry Staton
tstaton@cmpd.org
704-724-5598


FOR DRUG COMPLAINTS, CONTACT ANY OF THE OFFICERS ABOVE.  
 
 
 



Investigative Technician
Felicia Williams
Phone: 704-336-8535
fwilliams@cmpd.org


The Eastway Division office is not staffed 24 hours a day; however we do have voice mail on our phone line. Your call will be returned as early as possible.

If you want to report a crime and need police assistance in an emergency, dial 911.

If you want to report a crime or other information that does not require the police to respond to you or your location, please dial 311 (non-emergency crime reporting) or the Eastway Division Office 704-336-8535.

Crime Alerts -- Receive email alerts about crime in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

Neighborhood Meetings and News -- get the latest news and information about what's going on in your area.
Yes, please Notify Me

CMPD News -- Subscribe to receive the latest news releases and media briefs via email.
Yes, please Notify Me - News