Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Support Services
The Support Services Group is comprised of 3 specialized bureaus: the Special Operations Bureau, the Lab and Evidence Bureau and the Community Services Bureau. Within the Special Operations Bureau, there are specialized units, like the Canine Unit, SWAT, VCAT and Electronic Monitoring Units, that respond to various situations. The Lab and Evidence Bureau seek, gather, analyze and log evidence to help solve crimes and build strong cases. The Community Services Bureau interacts with the citizens of Charlotte through community involvement programs, like Animal Care & Control, Volunteers, Right Moves for Youth, and PAL.
Group: Support Services Group           Group Leader: Deputy Chief Vicki Foster    
   Executive Officer: Captain Ryan Butler  

   Bureau: Special Operations Bureau   Bureau Leader: Major Johnny Jennings  
     Division: Special Operations Division   Division Leader: Captain Steven Brochu  
       Unit: Canine Unit   Unit Leader: Sgt. Mike Graue
   Unit: Aviation Unit & Civil Emergency Unit   Unit Leader: Sgt. Kenneth Anderson
 Unit: SWAT Team & ALERT Team   Unit Leader: Sgt. Eric Peterson
 Unit: Bomb Squad Unit   Unit Leader: Sgt. Wesley Jessup
 Unit: Electronic Monitoring Unit   Unit Leader: Sgt. Lebraun Evans

   Bureau: Lab and Evidence Bureau                      Bureau Leader: Major Paul Zinkann  
     Division: Property & Evidence Management Division   Division Leader: Lt. Brian Russell
 Main Unit: Crime Scene Search Unit  Unit Leader: Sgt. Katherine Scheimreif
 Division: Crime Lab Division   Division Leader: Matthew Mathis
 Section: Questioned Documents Section   Section Leader: Jeff Taylor
 Section: Biology Section   Section Leader: Sheree Enfinger
 Section: Latent Prints Section   Section Leader: David Schultz
 Section: Firearms Section   Section Leader: Todd Nordhoff
 Section: Chemistry Section  Section Leader: Lillian Ngong

   Bureau: Community Services Bureau                      Bureau Leader: Major Diego Anselmo  
     Division: Animal Care & Control Division   Division Leader: Capt. Karl Bannerman
 Main Unit: Chaplains   Unit Leader: Major Diego Anselmo
 Division: Community Services and Youth Division   Division Leader: Captain Torri Tellis
      Unit: Community Outreach Unit
          Volunteers/COPS/Alarm Coordinator/
          Crime Prevention Section/Cadets/
  Unit Leader: Sgt. Loraine Ellis
 Unit: School Resource Unit / Diversion
          Right Moves for Youth

  Unit Leader: Sgt. Celestine Ratliff

 Unit: Secondary Employment 

  Unit Leader: Sgt. Bobby Morton

          Unit: Police Reserve Unit                                    Unit Leader: Capt. Ryan Butler