Report A Crime
Our Organization
Our Response Areas
For Your Safety
Our Newsroom
Print this PageSite Feedback
Investigative Services

The Investigative Services Group is comprised of 2 specialized bureaus: the Special Investigations Bureau and the Criminal Investigations Bureau. Within the Special Investigations Bureau, there are specialized units, like the Vice, Gangs Enforcement, Firearms Enforcement, and VCAT Units, that respond to various situations.  The Criminal Investigations Bureau  is comprised of 2 distinct divisions, Special Victims Division and Violent Crimes Division, both handling the crime associated with a victim or the deceased. Special Victims Division includes Missing Persons, Domestic Violence, Youth Crimes, Financial and Cyber Crimes units. The Violent Crimes Division has 2 major units, Major Crimes Unit, which investigates robberies, sexual assault, ABC violations, and the Violent Crimes Unit, which handles homicides and assault with a deadly weapon cases.

Group:  Investigative Services Group​


   Unit:  Court Services - DA

​ ​

Group Leader:  Deputy Chief Doug Gallant

Executive Officer: Captain Martha Dozier

Unit Leader:  Sgt. Walt Sauciuc​​

Bureau:  Special Investigations Bureau

 Division:  Vice, Gangs and Firearms Division
   Unit:  Vice/Technical Surveillance Unit

   Unit:  Firearms Enforcement Unit
   Unit:  Gang Enforcement Unit
   Unit: VCAT Unit

   Unit:  Safe Streets Task Force
   Unit:  Joint-Terrorism Task Force

Bureau Leader:
  Major Freda Lester

Division Leader: Capt. Coerte Voorhees
Unit Leaders:  Sgt. Shane Edmonds &
                        Sgt. Chad Howard
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Jason Kelly
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Terrance Gerald
Unit Leaders:  Sgt. Christopher Kimbell &
                        Sgt. Donald Penix
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Keith Caviness

  Criminal Investigations Bureau

 Division:  Special Victims Division
   Unit:  Domestic Violence Unit
   Unit:  Missing Persons Unit
   Unit:  Youth Crimes Unit
   Unit:  Property Crimes Unit
   -  Unit:  Financial Crimes Unit
   -  Unit:  Cyber Crimes Unit

 Division:  Violent Crimes Division
   Unit:  Major Crimes Unit
   -  Unit:  Robbery Unit
   -  Unit:  ABC Unit
   -  Unit:  Sexual Assault Unit
   -  Unit:  Major Crimes

  Violent Crimes Unit
   -  Unit:  Homicide/ADW Unit​

Bureau Leader:
  Major Cam Selvey

Division Leader: Captain Jackie Hulsey
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Angela Haywood
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Todd Walther
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Jem Jones
Unit Leader:  Lt. Ken Schul
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Bobby Morton
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Bobby Morton

Division Leader:  Captain Cecil Brisbon
Unit Leader:  Lt. Melanie Peacock
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Brian Scharf
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Mike Ford
Unit Leader:  Sgt. Muriel Hughes

Unit Leader:
  Lt. Alex Watson
Unit Leaders:  Sgt. J.D. Furr
                        Sgt. Susan Manassah
                        Sgt. Demarco Jeter
                        Sgt. Steven Winterhalter